Home / Breaking News / Unofficial result of NA-120 by-election announced

Unofficial result of NA-120 by-election announced

LAHORE -UNS/APP: Returning Officer (RO) on Monday announced the unofficial results of NA-120 Lahore-III and declared PML-N’s candidate Begum Kulsoom Nawaz winner with 61,745 votes.

According to results issued by Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) in early hours of Monday, PTI candidate Dr Yasmeen Rashid grabbed 47099 votes to secure second position while independent candidate Shaikh Azhar Hussain Rizvi achieved third position with 7130 votes.

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate Faisal Mir got 1414 votes while JI also had to face same circumstances secured only 592 votes in the constituency.

Candidate of Milli Muslim League (MML) Muhammad Yaqoob Shaikh got 5822 votes, while other 38 candidates could not achieve three figure vote.

Overall turnout was recorded 39.42 percent as only 126860 out of 321786 registered voters of the constituency used their right to franchise at 220 polling stations, while 1731 votes were rejected.

Check Also

Army Chief to brief Senate on national security

ISLAMABAD -UNS- Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa will take the Senate’s …

Britain’s Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on May 19

Britain’s Prince Harry and his American fiancée, Meghan Markle, will marry on Saturday May 19, …

%d bloggers like this: