Home / Breaking News / Three new universities in KPK will be established

Three new universities in KPK will be established

PESHAWAR -UNS : The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa cabinet Thursday approved setting up of three new public sector universities each in Lakki Marwat, DI Khan and Mardan with a view to promote higher education at district level.

The cabinet meeting presided over by Chief Minister Pervez Khattak here, approved University of Lakki Marwat, DI Khan Agriculture University and Mardan University of Engineering and Technology. It was informed on the occasion that 19 public sector varsities are already operation in the province.
It was told that PTI government set up nine varsities in the province and now there are a total 28 universities across the province providing higher education facilities to students at their doorstep.
Addressing a press conference after the cabinet meeting, Advisor to Chief Minister Mushtaq Ghani said that the KP Cabinet approved KP universities amendment ordinance 2017.
The cabinet also approved KP Judicial Academy Amendment bill 2017, KP Rural Area Drinking Water Supply Scheme amendment bill 2017 and
KP Professional Building Management and Control Act 2017 besides giving nod to appointment of Female Dean of KP Girls Medical College and appointment of members Board of Governors for Institute of Cardiology.
The meeting thoroughly deliberated on agriculture sector and constituted a deferred a request of agriculture department to ban construction on agricultural land. The cabinet formed a committee to review the pros and cons of the matter.

Check Also

Erdogan sends Turkey to snap polls on June 24

ANKARA (AFP) – President Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Wednesday called snap elections in Turkey for …

New Islamabad International Airport opening on May 3 instead of April 20

ISLAMABAD -UNS : The opening of new Islamabad International Airport has been delayed and it …

%d bloggers like this: