Home / Sports / Cricket / PCB announces squad for New Zealand tour

PCB announces squad for New Zealand tour

ISLAMABAD -UNS – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced 15-member squad on Saturday for New Zealand tour retaining Sarfraz Ahmed as One-Day International (ODI) skipper.

According to the notification issued, Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imamul Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Amir Yameen, Muhammad Amir, Hasan Ali and Rumman Raees among others.

“Immad has been told to work on his fitness in NCA ,” said Inzamam ul Haq, chief selector.

Head coach Mickey Arthur, fielding coach Steve Rickson, batting coach Grant Flower and bowling coach Azhar Mehmood are to accompany the team. It should be mentioned here that Muhammad Nawaz has replaced Imad Wasim.

Pakistan is to play New Zealand for five ODIs and three Twenty20s in January 2018. The tour will officiate with the first of five ODIs on January 6 (Saturday).

“Azhar Ali makes a comeback in the ODI squad after being rested in the ODI series against Sri Lanka. He is making a comeback after gaining full fitness. Junaid Khan has been ruled out of the ODI squad due to fracture in his right foot and doctors have advised him for a six-week rest,” PCB s press release stated.

The tour is to end on January 28 with completion of T20Is from January 22 to January 28.

Check Also

Trump,Xi discuss trade, Korean Peninsula

BEIJING -Xinhua- Chinese President Xi Jinping and his U.S. counterpart, Donald Trump, on Tuesday discussed …

Pakistan,China hold joint Indian Ocean expedition

KARACHI: Launching the countries’ first joint scientific collaboration at the North Indian Ocean along the …

%d bloggers like this: