Home / Breaking News / New elected body of HUJ felicitated

New elected body of HUJ felicitated


BADIN: On very stunning win of new elected body of Hyderabad Union of Journalists (HUJ), various social, political, elected representatives of provincial and national assembly and prominent figures have felicitated to new office bearers for the year 2018-19.

Former Speaker of National Assembly and MNA, Dr. Fehmida Mirza, PPP Sindh Information Secretary, Senator Aajiz Dhamrah, Naib Ameer, Jamait Islami Pakistan, Asadullah Bhutto, former Chief Minister of Sindh and central leader of PTI, Liaquat Jatoi, former Sindh home minister, Dr. Zulfiqar Mirza, MPA, Barrister Husnain Mirza, Chairperson, Peoples Movement of Pakistan, Dr. Tanveer Zamani, president, PPP Ladies Wing, Karachi division and MNA, Dr. Shahida Rehmani and others in their messages have felicitated to new elected body of Hyderabad Union of Journalists (HUJ) including president, Jai Parkash, senior vice president, Tanveer Ahmed Arain, G. secretary, Saeed Afzal and other senior journalists Iqbal Mallah, Zaffer Hakro, Khurshed Bugio, Khalid Chandio, Zahid Kalhoro, Mansoor Mari, Ghulam Fareed, Jan Ali, Muhammad Waseem Khan, Tariq Leghari, Fahim Baber, Abdul Khalique Chandio, Muhammad Ramzan Shoro, Azeem Barecho, Niaz Wighio and others.

They wished that new elected office bearers of Hyderabad Union of Journalists (HUJ) would play their role for freedom of expression and journalism. They hoped new elected body would render their services for the rights of journalists and journalistic institutions and raise their voice for their cause.



Check Also

China guarantees Pakistan of financial backing

Pakistan’s all-weather and time-tested friend China has guaranteed financial backing to Islamabad as Imran Khan-led …

Elections for NA speaker, deputy speaker to be held on August 15

ISLAMABAD -UNS – Elections for Speaker and Deputy Speaker of National Assembly will be held …

%d bloggers like this: